gift wrapped with Forever Friends Kraft Notes

Hello, I hope you’re all enjoying the sun today. I’m off to Southampton to see a lovely friend of mine tomorrow. It’s her birthday and I wanted to make her up a little gift box. She recently had a baby and has little time to herself and so I thought a box of pampering toiletries and chocolate would be much appreciated, I might even sneak a mini bottle of wine in! I had a lovely box left over from Easter and I managed to come up with this.

20130503-151040.jpg
The gorgeous Forever Friends bear made an appearance again and I used a lot of the elements from the Kraft Notes ultimate die-cut pack. I used one of the brilliant new Xcut Palm Punches to punch the holes to thread the ribbon through, what a brilliant bit of kit that is, really easy to use. I finished off with some flowers and butterflies, they look pretty and also help to cover up joins in the paper. I think this goes really well with a card I made at Easter that’s been waiting for a home so now I have a matching set. Hopefully she will like it!
Happy Krafting!
S xx

4 thoughts on “gift wrapped with Forever Friends Kraft Notes

Leave a Reply

