Ahoy there! Stormy seas!

Good evening all!
I hope you’ve all had a productive day. I was very busy in soft furnishing world today but I’ve had an idea for a moving card going around my head all day and needed to find some time to make it. I spotted Jill’s sketch challenge on the Docrafts website earlier and thought it would work really well with what I had in mind. Finally work was over and I got to make this….

20130507-195548.jpg
This card with moving boat is made mostly from the new Ahoy There! Range from Papermania. It’s such a lovely, bright range and I thought it ideal to showcase this quirky moving boat design. It’s a fairly simple idea, the elements of the swing are stamped and cut out ( I used thin card) and stuck together with my trusty glue gun. I give the boat some swing there’s a penny glued at the bottom.

20130507-200143.jpg
Unfortunately it’s quite difficult to show how it works through photos but when you move the card from side to side the boat swings, as if bobbing about in a stormy sea! The boat is just placed on a very thin piece of sturdy card with a slit cut out of it and a stamped wave covers the card easily. I really love this range and now I’ve made this I need to get my thinking cap on to see what other nautical delights I can come up with!
Happy Krafting!
S xx

Leave a Reply

