Carrying on with the beach theme!

Hello again!
I’ve been lucky enough to create something else today to share with you. I decided to make a little something to match my tealight holder and I came up with this….

20130510-143517.jpg
I painted and distressed an old frame I had and used those lovely “Ahoy There!” Beach huts again, this time stamping them and painting with water while the ink was still wet to create a watercolour effect. I used some mount board and acetate to create a shaker frame and used some more of my local sand (I still have a big bag full!) to create the full beach look. Some craft tape bunting waves around at the top of the frame and a few shells, gems and a little tie of raffia complete the summery scene. I hope you like it!
More to come over the weekend!
S xxx

6 thoughts on “Carrying on with the beach theme!

  1. Love this is gorgeous !!!! I often use frames instead of just making another card! Love it!!!! Louise xxxxx

Leave a Reply

