Wedding Thank You card

Good morning everyone!
I hope you’ve all had a productive week. Things have been a bit crazy here in soft furnishing world and I’ve had no time at all this week to get creative. I thought I would post a little something that I made after my wedding last year. Since its that time of year when a lot of couples decide to get hitched I thought it was quite apt to share it.

20130518-093831.jpg
This vintage inspired thank you card featured a distressed photograph from our special day nestling in a distressed cardboard frame. I have also used a variety of torn and inked papers to add to the distressed look. It’s quite a different style to some of my ideas of late but I think it’s good to show a range of ideas and techniques.
I will hopefully show some new goodies over the weekend, I have a few ideas brewing, I just need to find the time to make them!
Have a great day!
S xx

10 thoughts on “Wedding Thank You card

Leave a Reply

