Our lovely wedding day- scrapbook page

Hello all!
I hope you’re all having a good week. Things have been very busy in soft furnishing world again this week and I haven’t been able to find the time for crafting :-(…..however I know everyone likes wedding pics so I’ve decided to show you my first scrapbook page that I attempted after my wedding last August.

20130523-142800.jpg
I had quite limited crafting materials then hence the use of a cardboard box for the background! It was ideal for distressing though and then inking and added a few gems to add interest. I had no die- cutting machine either so, shock horror, everything was cut by hand, can you imagine?!
The Portobello range from Papermania was ideal for the London inspired stamps as we got married at Marylebone Town Hall.

20130523-143239.jpg
This is a close up of Hoobies gorgeous button buttonhole which matched my fabulous button bouquet. I didn’t want to just hide it away so if was nice to be able to incorporate it into this page. I’ve put the page into a box file that sits at the bottom of the stairs so I get a lovely reminder of that amazing day every day!
I will definitely be crafting over the weekend so we can catch up then!
S xxx

7 thoughts on “Our lovely wedding day- scrapbook page

Leave a Reply

