Celebrate with Home to Nest

Good morning! Lets hope the rain stays away today! It’s my lovely friend Helen’s birthday on Monday so I thought I’d get making a little something for her. I really loved the sketch on the Docrafts website this week for Jill’s sketch challenge so that was my starting point.

20130524-081255.jpg
I decided to use a mixture of Papermania Home to Nest and Capsule collection in green as I thought they looked lovely and fresh. A pop of purple really helps to brighten the whole card.

20130524-081537.jpg
I finished of with a couple of glittery blitters, a twist of twine to add to the garden theme and some little gems. I hope Helen will like it!I’m also entering this into the challenge over at http://rheddandrosies.blogspot.co.uk/
Right, work beckons, have a good day all!
S xxx

9 thoughts on “Celebrate with Home to Nest

  1. very lovely, your friend will be over the moon to get that! many thanks for entering it into the Rhedd and Rosie’s challenge and good luck! Melissa (DT) xx

  2. Both your entries are beautiful…unfortunately to you have not linked either entry to our blog. To be in with a chance of winning our prize you must link your entries.
    Sandie (owner & head Dt at Rhedd & Rosie’s Challenge Blog)

Leave a Reply

