Vintage Notes Aperture card

Hello everyone!
I’m off doing family things today but I thought I would just sneak a little make in before I go. I’ve had a lovely bird house die-cut and stamp set from Marianne Design Collectables for a while which I won in a magazine giveaway and I’ve been meaning to use it for ages. FinallyI thought of a good use for it!

20130525-114249.jpg
This cute aperture card was made with some bits and pieces I had left over from the Papermania Vintage Notes range from Docrafts. This gorgeous range is ideal for creating a very feminine card, ideal for using with the cute bird house.

20130525-114541.jpg
I’ve embossed a butterfly and flower design on the background and given it a wash of white paint to add to the aged look. The gorgeous bird box is made from cardboard and also painted to add texture. The button elements finish it off perfectly and allow me to enter into two challenges this week, the Docrafts Blog challenge and the Totally Papercrafts Friday Challenge.I have also decided to enter it into a new challenge for me at http://rheddandrosies.blogspot.co.uk/
I must dash now, I promise I will be back later!!
S xxx

15 thoughts on “Vintage Notes Aperture card

  1. I just love vintage cards, this is so feminine and pretty, many thanks for entering into the Rhedd and Rosie’s challenge and good luck! Melissa (DT) xx

  2. I love this card, its so cute, love the image and the flowers.

    Thanks for joining us at Rhedd & Rosie Challenge Blog, hope we see your work again.

    Moira DT.

Leave a Reply

