Home to Nest jewellery holder

Hello everyone! I hope you’re all having a lovely bank holiday weekend. I’m off out to enjoy the sun very soon but first I wanted to share a useful make that I finished this morning.

20130527-131308.jpg
I bought this cute little wooden box the other day and I thought it would make an ideal jewellery holder. It’s covered entirely with the wonderful Papermania Home To Nest range from Docrafts. I’ve pushed some wooden sticks in the sides and glued them securely with my trusty glue gun and these are ideal for hanging necklaces and bracelets on.

20130527-131616.jpg
I’ve added some touches of raffia, a couple of tiny birds, flowers and gems to complete the lovely garden scene and have put it up in my bedroom already!
I’m off out with Hoobie and Baxter now but I will hopefully be back later!
S xxx

8 thoughts on “Home to Nest jewellery holder

Leave a Reply

