A subtle Home to Nest card

Hello, yes I’m still alive!! Finally, after a manic week, I’ve managed to make a little something! I was looking through my Home to Nest ultimate die-cut pack and picked out some of the more subtle coloured elements for this card. I wanted a really pale, feminine look for this.

20130601-212045.jpg
I used a Forever Friends Elements embossed card and cut out the front to form an aperture. The image and sentiment are from my die-cut pack and I used some subtly shaded cardstock to punch out an array of flowers.

20130601-212256.jpg
The card is finished off with some tiny pearl gems and a lick of iridescent glitter glue from Docrafts.
I’m entering this card for three challenges, this weeks Docrafts blog challenge and the latest challenges at http://rheddandrosies.blogspot.co.uk/ http://totallypapercrafts.blogspot.co.uk/ and http://challenges4everybody.blogspot.co.uk/
Am off to drink wine now and try and get over the fact that Hoobie beat me at crazy golf today by one point!!
Be back soon!
S xxx

20 thoughts on “A subtle Home to Nest card

  1. WOW this is gorgeous. I love the texture of the embossed backing with the hint of colour. The punched shaped flowers look absolutely stunning. Such a pretty feminine card.

    Hugs Lisa xxxx

    • Thanks Jill, I wanted to do something a bit less obvious with the range… I love it but wanted to try something different and thought the lovely blue hues in the die-cut were a good starting point xx

Leave a Reply

