A Touch of Sheena Douglass

Hello everyone!
I hope you’ve all had a great weekend. We had a fabulous time at the Isle of Wight Festival but after two days our poor old selves couldn’t take anymore so we decided to have a nice relaxing day at home. This was great for me because I could sneak in a bit of cardmaking!!
There’s a design team call out for Sheena Douglass which closes this week so I thought I would have a go at making a little something using some of her stamps.

20130616-180549.jpg
I wanted to come up with something very different from my usual style just to show that I am capable of a range of techniques.I tried stamping with bleach for this card which I think worked really well and complimented the look I was aiming for.

20130616-180914.jpg
I used Tim Holtz distress inks to achieve the shading and also to lay down a background for stamping bleached images. I love the beautiful array of colours that come from stamping with bleach and I will definitely be experimenting with that again!

20130616-181409.jpg
I have decided that I will enter this into the following challenge http://rheddandrosies.blogspot.co.uk/2013/06/take-flight-9th-challenge.html
So…..I best go and add my cards to the design team call out and then have a good old snuggle up with Hoobie!
Don’t forget that I have a bit of news tomorrow!!
S xxx

16 thoughts on “A Touch of Sheena Douglass

  1. Great card! I love all the different techniques and elements you’ve used – thanks for entering it into the Rhedd and Rosie’s Challenge and good luck! Melissa (DT) xx

  2. Lovely creation…I’ve yet to have a go at bleaching but this makes me want to try! Love the sentiment too…all very pretty. Thanks so much for joining in the fun at Rhedd & Rosies.
    Hugs
    Fiona xx

Leave a Reply

