A Little Bag for Creativity

Good morning!! All is a bit manic in the Jackman Read household but I’ve got time to share a little soft make that I created a while ago for the competition in the last issue of Creativity Magazine. I tend to steer clear of sewing anything crafty as I do so much sewing with my soft furnishing business but I’m glad I used my skills as I was lucky enough to win second prize!

20130630-114102.jpg
The idea for this came to me one day and I rushed out and bought the bird Papermania Urban Stamp and I pile of felt and got creating!

20130630-114406.jpg
The flowers are cut using the X-cut flower dies and the bag is finished off with some mini buttons from my stash and some larger ones from the latest Brights Capsule Collection. I had a mad rush of embroidering the bag one Friday night as I needed to get it in the post the following morning to meet the competition deadline but I’m so glad I did as I have a fab prize to play about with and I get to see it the the new issue of Creativity!

20130703-201136.jpg
Here’s how it looks in the magazine,chuffed!!
Have a great day!
S xxx

4 thoughts on “A Little Bag for Creativity

Leave a Reply

