Summery Shaker card

Hello!! What a lovely day, such a shame it’s back to work tomorrow, boooooo!! It’s been ages since I entered Jill’s Challenge over on the Docrafts website so I thought I would have a go this week. I’ve definitely been inspired by the beautiful weather this weekend and my make reflects that.

20130707-194204.jpg
I’ve taken the sketch and created a shaker card with some cute pearl beads and the cheeky bird Urban stamp from Papermania. I won some of the Papermania Spots and Stripes Capsule Collection recently and I thought the fresh colours and cute bows were perfect for this make.

20130707-194454.jpg
I’ve punched out some tiny flowers from the leftover card taken out of the middle and added some extra pearl gems just to add a bit of interest in the plainer areas of the card. I hope Jill likes it! If you would like to enter her challenge this week then pop over to http://www.docrafts.com/crafttalk/forum/default.aspx?g=posts&t=4171311 and have a go!
S xxx

8 thoughts on “Summery Shaker card

Leave a Reply

