Finally, a festive make to share

Hello everyone!! I hope you all had a great weekend. I had a little break from crafting as it’s been a very hectic time at Krafti HQ and I wanted to spend some time with my very patient Hoobie who’s not seen much of me lately!
So, I’m very excited this week as my first makes for Crafters Companion are going to be on Create and Craft this week. the lovely Leann Chivers is going to be a very busy lady over the next three days showcasing the wonderful Die’sire range of dies. I was chuffed to bits this morning when I got to see the following card on the TV this morning….

20130812-131434.jpg
I had this idea in my head for a couple of months and this seemed the ideal opportunity to make it. I purchased a set of lights from EBay and after a couple of days of brain ache I managed to achieve a working, light up wreath.

20130812-131807.jpg
I absolutely loved the challenge of making this card and it was wonderful to see it on TV this morning!

20130812-131957.jpg
If you would like to see what the rest of the Die’sire team have been up to then check out the Create and Craft schedule at http://www.createandcraft.tv/tvSchedule.aspx?mediaId=10
I’m really proud to be working with such a talented bunch of crafters and can’t wait for my next brief so I can get busy!
S xxx

14 thoughts on “Finally, a festive make to share

Leave a Reply

