Schools no longer out for summer!

Hello everyone!
Yes, it’s that time again….back to school! (fortunately not for me though!). Firstly, apologies for my lack of blogging recently. I’ve been making lots at Krafti HQ which has been exciting for me but not so good for blogging as I’m unable to share any of my latest makes with you yet.
Finally I have a little something to share, my latest DT card for our new Back To School challenge over at Craft Blogging Central…

20130901-131131.jpg
This card features a blackboard made from Kraft card and black Core’dinations cardstock, which I’ve carefully chalked “well done!” onto. I’ve used some lovely cheerful papers and embellishments that came with a recent issue of PaperCrafter.

20130901-131457.jpg
I’ve been discovering rosettes recently and I thought one would be ideal to add dimension to this make. The words have been stamped and embossed and I’ve used 3D foam pads on the back to add more dimension. Some jolly twine and gems complete the card. I hope you like it!
Pop over to http://craftbloggingcentral.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/challenge-2-back-to-school.html and see what the rest of the Design Team have been creating and please feel free to join us in our challenge.
Have a great day!
S xxx

12 thoughts on “Schools no longer out for summer!

Leave a Reply

