A Gorjuss Tuesday morning…..

Hello my lovely crafty friends!! Ooh I’m loving these lazy mornings, coffee, crafting and a chance to share makes with you. This card features my favourite little Gorjuss girl. I made a card for a competition in Creativity magazine and as it didn’t get featured in the magazine (not surprised, the entries shown are all fabulous) I can share it with you now…..

20130903-105632.jpg
The aim of the competition was to use recycled packaging as part of your design. I decided to use some Papermania packaging which contained paper flowers as it was a wonderful heart shape.

20130903-105846.jpg
I used the packaging to form a shaker balloon for Gorjuss to hold onto and added plenty of glitter for extra sparkle. Hmmmmmmm….. I feel another Gorjuss card is in order soon, I’ve missed her!
Anyway, if you would like to see the winner of the competition and lots of fabulous entries then check out the latest issue 41 of Creativity magazine…..and please have a look at my friend Heather’s wonderful makes on page 48, well done Heather, top job!
Have a great day!
S xxx

8 thoughts on “A Gorjuss Tuesday morning…..

Leave a Reply

