Preparations for my Docrafts demo have started…..

Good morning everyone, I hope you’re all well and enjoying your weekend so far. Things are going to be very busy in Krafti HQ this week as I need to make preparations for my first Docrafts demonstration next weekend. I’m a mixture of very excited, slightly daunted and very nervous at the moment but hopefully I can mix all those emotions together and get through the day having a thoroughly great time and with any luck inspiring many new crafty friends.
The first card I’ve made to take with me on the day mainly uses the fabulous Forever Friends Kraft Notes Christmas range…….

20130914-123513.jpg
This oh so cute range features so many beautiful characters but I went for the uber cute bear sporting his reindeer antlers and snazzy Christmas scarf. I tried out the new X Cut Circle Cutter for this card to create the curved front. This tool is brilliant and so easy to use, I can’t wait to get my hands on it again!

20130914-123819.jpg
I didn’t want to use any glitter and sparkle on this card as I just wanted to enhance all the lovely neutral colours so I just distressed and inked the layers and added a few subtle embellishments. I stamped the little cutey bear inside in chocolate brown ink and finally added a sentiment and “mum” lettering to finish it off. Lets hope it goes down well at my demo. If you would like to come and support me on the day I’m at Busy Bee Garden Centre on the Isle of Wight on Sunday the 22nd of September from 10 to 4.
Best I get on with my next make…..have fun!
S xxx

6 thoughts on “Preparations for my Docrafts demo have started…..

Leave a Reply

