My final demo card, nearly ready for tomorrow!

Hi all, demo day is nearly upon me and my preparations are going well. I will be beavering away in my craft room for most of the day but I just thought I would share my final make that I’m taking to display tomorrow…..

20130921-130055.jpg
I’ve used the gorgeous 12 Days of Christmas range for this card but have swapped the red elements for some grey. I’ve added a felt brooch to this card which is detachable, the idea came from an episode of Creativity Tv in which Jo Austin made a fabulous felt flower for a card. Genius idea Jo!

20130921-130418.jpg
The brooch is very simple to make, it’s layers of die-cut felt flowers glued together in the centre and then carefully heated with a heat gun which makes the felt shrink up slightly and become a bit stiffer. I’ve added a couple of subtle embellishments to this one but you could bling it up as much as you like! I think I will be making plenty of these for Christmas.
Right, the craft room is calling! Don’t forget to check out Creativity TV, over at the Creativity Club on the Docrafts website. For a small subscription charge you get hundreds of ideas and tonnes of inspiration.
Wish me luck tomorrow!
S xxx

4 thoughts on “My final demo card, nearly ready for tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

