Demo done!! Happy and exhausted

Good evening all! I’m in my onesy and reflecting on the day I’ve had. After all my preparations I finally got to do my first Docrafts demonstration today. I met some lovely people and hopefully inspired them. Let me share some cards with you…..

20130922-200016.jpg
This easel card incorporated another felt brooch. These were really popular today so I better get my thinking cap on for other gift/card ideas. I used the 12 Days of Christmas Range for this, everyone is loving the filigree cards, they’re so versatile!

20130922-200324.jpg
This was the first card I made today which was made using the free 12 Days of Christmas papers that came with Creativity magazine. I covered buttons with craft tape to make the baubles and then added the fabulous dome stickers for extra bling.

20130922-200605.jpg
This card featured the gorgeous Little Red Robin range. This was probably my most complicated card today, there’s lots of little elements and inking going on but I managed to make it fairly quickly! The whole day has been a great experience and a real learning curve and I hope I get the chance to do it again very soon……but now I need a little craft break for a few days!!
S xxx

4 thoughts on “Demo done!! Happy and exhausted

  1. Really enjoyed our time at your demo Sarah. I’m looking forward to creating a few bits of mine own after purchasing the grab bag and creativity magazine. I would love to see you demonstrating again you had some marvellous ideas. xx

Leave a Reply

