A bit of exciting crafty news!

Hello everyone, I’ve missed you! Soooooo sorry I’ve not been blogging much recently, I’ve been very busy crafting but unfortunately I can’t share my makes with you yet! Anyway, I have a little bit of exciting news which I’ve had to keep to myself for weeks…..until today!
I’m sure lots of you are aware of Cardmaking and Papercraft Magazines Cardmaker of The Year Competition and no doubt a lot of you entered this year. Well I’m very pleased to announce that I came 1st in the docrafts category with the following card…

20131128-183632.jpg
I made a couple of cards for this category and I only put this card in with them at the last minute as I made it a while ago. I’m so glad I did though as I ended up with £200 worth of docrafts goodies!
As you all know I’m a huge fan of docrafts products and was chuffed to bits to add to my stash!
I would like to congratulate Shelagh Metselaar on winning the overall title and all the other winners for making such wonderful cards. If you would like to check them out they can be found over at Cardmaking and Papercraft
Well done everyone!
S xxx

8 thoughts on “A bit of exciting crafty news!

Leave a Reply

