New year, new makes!

Happy new year everyone! The last year has gone so quickly and I’ve managed to achieve lots with my crafting so I’m hoping this year will be just as successful!! I have my first docrafts demo for this year on Saturday so I have a couple of very busy days preparing for that. Before I get in my craft room let me show you the 3 cards that I gave you a preview of a few days ago……

20140102-082214.jpg
I’m loving all these new docrafts ranges. This Parisienne Blue capsule collection has lots of beautiful elements and cards can be made very quickly. Craft tape bunting and a pin wheel add instant texture and interest with minimum effort.

20140102-082620.jpg
Isn’t the Sew Lovely range wonderful? Again, there are lots of interesting elements and the combinations are endless. This card was made mainly using a die-cut pack which is a really quick way of making a card as all the cutting out is done for you.

20140102-082928.jpg
Ooooooh the Madame Payraud range is so beautiful and I can’t wait to get my crafty mitts on that today! What’s not to like? I particularly love the metal elements, so gorgeous! You may have noticed that the sentiment on this card is in a different language…it was made for a German shopping channel so I thought it only polite to add some German to it, I hope it went down ok!
Anyway, work beckons for me after I’ve taken the puggy mutts out. I am demoing at Pickwell Farm in Netley near Southampton on Saturday so if you’re free and in the area then please pop in and say hi and come and enjoy these fabulous new goodies!
S xxx

10 thoughts on “New year, new makes!

Leave a Reply

