Sunday Scrapbook page

Hi everyone, I’m enjoying a lazy cuppa in bed with my feet warmed up on my furry hot water warmer (Lottie the pug) and I thought I would say hello as it’s been a while.
I’ve been finding it quite difficult to get motivated recently with all the recent upset but finally I’ve managed to get creative. I thought it was about time I started scrapbooking so here is a page I’ve come up with…..

20140119-093912.jpg
This page is made mainly using the wonderful Docrafts Madame Payraud range. I thought the colours were ideal to match our outfits in the photographs. I’ve used Artiste Spritzing ink over a Parisienne Blue lace paper to achieve the pattern in the background. I’m loving these inks, they add instant colour that dries really quickly and this lovely purple ink also leaves a hint of sparkle.

20140119-094524.jpg
I’ve added spritzed ribbon, lace and created layers and areas of interest by inking and distressing the cardboard underneath and adding various gems.
It was quite therapeutic making this and lovely to be reminded of our wonderful wedding day, I hope you like it!
Enjoy your Sunday!
S xxx

One thought on “Sunday Scrapbook page

Leave a Reply

