A Bedroom Revamp for #docraftsmonday

Hi everyone, it’s that time of the week again, good ole #docraftsmonday!
I have been trying to brighten up my bedroom recently and an old chest of drawers was calling out to me for a bit of TLC. I’ve been loving the colours of the new Bellisima range from docrafts so I decided to use the die cuts from the Ultimate Paper pack to cover the top of the drawers.

20140309-201300.jpg
I used Anita’s Tacky Glue to stick everything down and then added 3 coats of slightly watered down glue on the top to seal it. The die-cut images have a slight sheen to them and look lovely. I added new handles made from plaited raffia and fabric and added some lovely resin flowers. I also decided to revamp an old frame to match..

20140309-201618.jpg
I used the wonderful new XCut Dressing Room dies on top of a distressed layer of Bellisima paper and added a cute Gorjuss bow and gems to finish it off.
Finally I decided I needed a new cushion to sit on our bed..

20140309-202012.jpg
I used some cute Spots and Stripes Pastel fat quarters for this make and added some Bare Basics hearts and die-cut felt flowers. The lace is from the Madame Payraud range and the little flowers are finished off with my favourite mini polka dot buttons.
I am really happy with my new revamped pieces and despite them being very girly I even got the seal of approval from Hoobie!
Don’t forget to join in the fun today and every Monday by uploading your docrafts makes to Facebook and Twitter adding #docraftsmonday to your post.
Enjoy your day!
S xxx

4 thoughts on “A Bedroom Revamp for #docraftsmonday

  1. How beautiful your bedroom makeover looks, love the frame and the cushion.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

Leave a comment