A recycled project for #docraftsmonday

Good morning! Boo, it’s Monday again but horay, it’s #docraftsmonday again!!
I haven’t been doing much in the way of crafting over the weekend as I have a lot to do in the next couple of weeks so I thought I would enjoy the sun.
I did however made a little something for my desk using leftover docrafts packaging….

20140317-080521.jpg
I used a Big Bloomer box, a button box and the tube from a roll of adhesive fabric for this make. I cut the top off the bloomer box and cut a V in the front and this formed the notebook holder. I cut up the button box and remade it with craft tape to form the drawing pin holder and then covered them with Sew Lovely adhesive fabric. I also covered two pieces of tube and a semi-circle of card with adhesive fabric and glued everything together to form the organiser.

20140317-081434.jpg
Once the basic organiser was made I then decorated it with my favourite girl Gorjuss. I’ve used lots of lovely bits and also covered a small notebook with Gorjuss paper and added the fabulous pom pom trim. I’m going to enjoy looking at this on my desk!
Right, work beckons, must dash.
Enjoy your day and don’t forget to join in with #docraftsmonday!
S xxx

10 thoughts on “A recycled project for #docraftsmonday

Leave a Reply

