Gorjuss in Blue for #docraftsmonday

Hello everyone!
I’ve missed you all! Apologies for being away for so long, things have been very busy in Krafti world and after working and prepping all week and 2 docrafts demos over the weekend I finally get a day off, whoop!
I’m actually glad to have a craft-free day today, shocking I know, but after making about 25 cards in several days I’m a bit done in!
So, before I relax and potter about I would like to share my #docraftsmonday make with you.

20140505-075833.jpg
This card was made entirely from the fabulous Daisy Blue collection of papers exclusive to docrafts Creativity Club. This range is wonderful and if you’re a member of the club then you can download then from today and have a play,

20140505-080059.jpg
I’ve paper pieced the fabulous Gorjuss ladybird stamp as she’s one of my favourites and I’ve inked and layered lots of bits and pieces around her.

20140505-080425.jpg
The main body of the card was die cut using the XCut extra large scalloped circle dies and I’ve added plenty of die cut and punched flowers to frame her. I couldn’t resist using the new Bare Basics mini pegs to attach some bunting, so cute!
Don’t forget to add your projects to Facebook, Twitter and your docrafts gallery and add #docraftsmonday to your makes. It’s been wonderful seeing all the fabulous makes every week and it’s growing all the time.
Also, if you would like to have a look at these downloadable papers then check out Creativty Club and get creating!
Have a wonderful bank holiday weekend everyone!
S xxx

8 thoughts on “Gorjuss in Blue for #docraftsmonday

  1. I love these Gorjuss Girls, I have a couple of the stamps and plenty of the die cuts but always end up making cards that don’t seem to do then justice. this is a fabulous card.

    Floss
    x

  2. Beautiful card, love the beautiful papers and the gorjuss image 🙂
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

Leave a Reply

