Enjoying Eau De Nil

Good morning crafty friends, I’m just enjoying a nice relax this morning after a hectic couple of weeks. It’s been a blur of demo prep, demos and commissions which is wonderful but we all need a little crafty break sometimes!
So, I’m on my second cuppa and thought I would share a couple of makes using the wonderful new Eau De Nil Capsule range from docrafts. I’ve just looked up what that means and apparently it’s “water of the Nile”. Well I would like to think the colours are a little more pretty than that!

20140511-103502.jpg
This first card is a very simple demo make. I think the colours work well with the kraftcard and inking and I couldn’t resist adding some of those cute alphabet stickers, they seem to still keep going!

20140511-103649.jpg
The great thing about these Capsule ranges is you can mix them with your favourite stamps. I’m totally in love with this Gorjuss stamp and couldn’t resist another make with her! I reused this trusty sketch again as I really like it.

20140511-103848.jpg
I added a little pink ink to the edges of the papers and gave Gorjuss a girly glow with a watercolour pen mixed with water. A Vintage Notes sentiment adds an extra bit of colour.
This fabulous, fresh range is now available at your local docrafts stockist, go on, have a play!
S xxx

4 thoughts on “Enjoying Eau De Nil

  1. These are beautiful Sarah, love the papers and the beautiful designs.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

Leave a Reply

