Radio Revamp for #docraftsmonday

Hello my crafty friends, I hope you got the chance to enjoy the wonderful weather this weekend. It’s been lovely here on the Isle of Wight and I’ve managed to spend lots of time with Hoobie before a very busy couple of crafty weeks begin. I did manage to fit in a couple of makes including something I made for #docraftsmonday…

20140518-203221-73941761.jpg
I’ve had this radio for years and as much as I love the sound of it I hate the colour. It sits in a shelf on our bathroom and since I had some downloaded papers from Creativity Club I thought I would give it a beachy look to match the rest of the room.
Firstly, I gave it two coats of acrylic paint in sea green with hints of sand and then cut out lots of shells from the papers to glue on. I then spritzed over the top with white and blue spritzing inks and added a coat of varnish.

20140518-204114-74474827.jpg
I also added some shells and a pinwheel, some fabric ribbon and a bow from the Eau De Nil range and finally a little row of bunting attached with some mini pegs. The finished radio has been given a new lease of life and fits perfectly in the bathroom.

20140518-204658-74818181.jpg
Time to go to work!
Have a great day,
S xxx

8 thoughts on “Radio Revamp for #docraftsmonday

Leave a Reply

