Blue (#docrafts) Monday

Hi everyone, I hope all is well on this rather wet Monday! So….I’ve had a very busy crafting week with lots of deadlines to meet. I’m nearly there now but there’s still quite a lot that needs doing. I managed to have a break yesterday afternoon so we went to visit the family which turned into a big wine drinking session and then I fell asleep on the sofa at half past eight, oops. I have a slight headache this morning but hopefully a bit of crafting will get rid of it!
Anyway, here is my make for this weeks #docraftsmonday.

20140526-095959-35999752.jpg
This card is a nice big 8 x 8″ so there’s plenty of space for lots of detail. I’ve mixed the Parisienne Blue, Madame Payraud and Bare Basics up for this, all from docrafts.

20140526-100145-36105799.jpg
I’ve used some of the gorgeous Artiste spritzing inks on top of the layers to add a lovely sheen. I’ve also used a lace paper as a mask and spritzed through it to achieve an intricate pattern.

20140526-100703-36423211.jpg
Finally I’ve added a mixture of wooden letters and alphabet stickers for the sentiment and lots of little bits and pieces to add interest. I hope you like it!
Have a great day all!
S xxx

2 thoughts on “Blue (#docrafts) Monday

Leave a Reply

