Demo Makes To Share

Hello my crafty friends!
I’m so sorry I’ve not chatted for a while but as usual things have been manic in both Krafti world in with my other job so there has been very little spare time. Finally I have found the time to share a couple of makes that I made at my docrafts demonstration last Saturday at The Market Gallery in Southampton……

20140719-082642-30402192.jpg
This first card is made using the new Botanicals range and features a wonderful array of flowers and butterflies. I’ve inked all the edges to give it a vintage feel and cut a double scalloped circle aperture in the centre. The first one is cut through the card blank then the second is cut in a contrasting sheet of paper and stuck behind the first with foam pads.

20140719-082937-30577706.jpg
I’ve finished the card off with some simple hand-cut bunting with buttons and twine bows on the ends and some lovely bronze gems. This make went down well on the day!

20140719-083133-30693032.jpg
Yes, Christmas has arrived in craft world! I’m sure many of you have started your Christmas cards. This is quite traditional and uses the new Letter To Santa range. I’ve die cut 16 small stars in two contrasting papers, shaped them slightly and arranged them in a circle to form a wreath.

20140719-083441-30881720.jpg
Again on this make I’ve inked the edges and added little hints of glitter. I couldn’t resist adding a festive bell, that will be the first of many this year I’m sure!
I had a wonderful time at the Market Gallery, it’s a fabulous, well stocked shop with very friendly, helpful staff. You can find them upstairs at the Marlands Shopping Centre in Southampton, go and say hi!
Have a great weekend!
S xxx

3 thoughts on “Demo Makes To Share

Leave a Reply

