Two Ways With Botanicals

Hi everyone! Apologies again for not being around much. I’ve actually had nearly a week off from all work, yes, that included crafting as well! I needed to recharge my batteries and start thinking up ideas ready for my next DT makes and commissions. It’s done me the world of good and crafting will resume as of today!
I would like to share a couple of makes with you today that I’ve made at recent demonstrations for docrafts. I’ve been lucky enough to have been working with the Botanicals range since May and I’m loving it. This first make is a trusty 3D box…..

20140727-174654-64014920.jpg
These clever little makes seem to be around everywhere at the moment. I’m ashamed to say that I’d never made one until I was asked to make one for docrafts TV but they are really easy and can be decorated in hundreds of ways.

20140727-174825-64105827.jpg
They are perfect for every occasion. I’ve used strips of acetate here so it looks like the butterflies are flying out of the box. The great thing about them is they can be folded flat to fit in an envelope, genius! If you would like to have a go at making one of these then keep a lookout on the docrafts website and my episode should be available soon.

20140727-175057-64257146.jpg
This second make was very simple and uses my current obsession, double apertures! I just used a scalloped oval die for the aperture and added a vellum one behind it.

20140727-175312-64392007.jpg
The decoupage kits mean it’s quick and easy to add a focal point to a card and a die-cut sentiment attached to show through the aperture adds extra interest. I hope you’ve been loving this range as much as me!
Have a great day!
S xxx

8 thoughts on “Two Ways With Botanicals

Leave a Reply

