Pretty In Pink

Hi crafty friends, I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. Hoobie has been a bit poorly of late so I’ve been trying to look after him but I managed to squeeze a little crafting in this weekend ready for #docraftsmonday. I noticed that I hadn’t blogged any of the lovely Wild Rose range so I came up with a pretty birthday card….

20140803-203825-74305690.jpg
This card is quite a simple make and uses a variety of elements from the Wild Rose Capsule Collection. I’ve cut a scalloped circle through the front of the card and added acetate to the back of the aperture.

20140803-204230-74550763.jpg
I’ve die cut a sentiment out of the centre of a lace paper and glued this to the acetate and cut some flowers from the edges of the lace paper to add behind the sentiment. Lace paper pieces have been layered up towards the bottom of the aperture.

20140803-204740-74860759.jpg
I’ve also wrapped crochet trim and ribbon around the base of the card and added a pinwheel, bow and buttons. Finally, I’ve finished the card off with some cute pearl gems and pink blitters. A simple but effective card that’s pretty in pink!
Have a great day…
S xxx

4 thoughts on “Pretty In Pink

  1. WOW Sarah this is gorgeous! I love the beautiful design and embellishments.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

Leave a Reply

