Non Card Making For Creativity

Hi crafty friends, what a week!! It’s been very busy in Krafti and sewing worlds this week but I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel! The long hours are worth it though when I get to see my makes in print.
This week the latest Creativity plopped on my doormat which is always exciting! It’s jam packed with wonderful makes this month as always and I was lucky enough to create several projects. It was a nice change not to make any cards as sometimes that’s all I do for weeks on end. My first project was a decoupage chair….

IMG_2143.JPG
I really loved making this and it’s very easy to to. I used the fabulous, sunny Botanicals decoupage paper sheets for this which are a perfect thickness for shaping and gluing around objects. The variety of colours in the pack mean you can match the flowers to any colour scheme, genius!

IMG_2141.JPG
How fabulous is this Roald Dahl range?!! I was really pleased to get my hands on this range as it was like gold dust for a while! Fortunately it’s now widely available at docrafts stockists ready for covering anything that takes your fancy! I love these storage drawers, they will brighten up any corner of a craftroom.

IMG_2142.JPG
I also made a pen pot to match from a recycled can. The pom pom trim is so cute, I think it could be my favourite product at the moment although with so many wonderful docrafts goodies to choose from I expect that will change again soon!
Have a great weekend,
Sarah xxx

4 thoughts on “Non Card Making For Creativity

  1. These are all fabulous, I thought that when I saw them in the magazine too.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

Leave a Reply

