My New Spooky Friend

Hello crafty friends! Apologies for not being around much lately, there’s been lots to do! It’s that time of year again to start thinking about Hallowe’en projects and I’ve used some downloadable papers from docrafts to help create my new friend….

IMG_2377.JPG
This spooky chap is Brian. Brian the ghost. I’m not sure why he’s called that but I think it quite suits him. He’s very easy to make, I’ve used a Craft Planet polystyrene ball covered in a square of white felt and given him some wiggly eyes.

IMG_2373.JPG
I’ve popped him in a “jar” which is just a drinks bottle cut down and covered with papers and embellishments.

IMG_2378.JPG
Finally, for an extra spooky glow I’ve glued two LED tea lights underneath the felt so Brian is all ready to start scaring people!
If you would like to have a play about with some gorgeous Hallowe’en papers then pop over to docrafts and get printing!
Have a great day!

S xxx

8 thoughts on “My New Spooky Friend

  1. Brian looks adorable. With his googly eyes, he also looks a bit scared – is he afraid of live people? Hope he has fun on Halloween xx

Leave a Reply

