My First Two Front Covers

Hello crafty friends I hope alls well with you all. Things in my crafty world are very busy as usual which is great. I must admit I’m looking forward to a nice long Easter weekend though!

So, as you know, part of my job at docrafts is creating makes for Creativity Magazine. I was at HQ one Monday morning and was asked to create a front cover card. I did feel the pressure, especially as the magazine was going to print on the Wednesday! After a couple of false starts I got my head around it and here’s the finished result. 

 

This decoupage card was made with the lovely Simply Floral range and was perfect for Mother’s Day make. Needless to say my mum was very pleased to see my card on the front cover!

This second cover came as a lovely surprise as I wasn’t expecting it. I regularly contribute to Cardmaking and Papercraft Magazine and when my copy dropped on the mat I was really chuffed to see my card on the front. 

 

This Bellissima Floral shaker card is one of six in the magazine. They all have stamped frames used in different ways.

So there you go, one very happy crafter this month! Right, off to work I go, speak soon….

S xxx

4 thoughts on “My First Two Front Covers

Leave a Reply

