Two Very Different Magazine Appearances!

Good morning crafty friends! I’m being extremely lazy today, I’m still in bed, on my second cuppa and thoroughly enjoying myself. I thought it was also the ideal time to share a couple of things…. 

 
These cards are in the latest Issue of Making Cards Magazine. 

 
These cards are made using the Papermania Folk Floral range from docrafts and feature iris folding.

 
I must admit that I hadn’t actually tried iris folding before but I really enjoyed it and thought it worked well with the pretty papers in the range.

My second magazine appearance this month is very different from the norm! Hoobs (my husband) is a very talented designer and he designed the poster for The Charlatans gig on the roof of Hotel Football in Manchester back in July. We were lucky enough to be invited to this amazing night and here we are at the front in the latest issue of Q Magazine. Me and Hoobs are in the matching stripes, by accident!

 
So as you can see I do sometimes get a little break from crafting, but never too long, I miss it!

Enjoy the rest of the bank holiday weekend,

S xxx

2 thoughts on “Two Very Different Magazine Appearances!

Leave a Reply

