Christmas Postcards

Hi crafty friends, I hope alls well with you. I’m enjoying a nice lie in with Hoobs and Lottie so I thought I would share some makes with you.

The latest issue of Creativity magazine turned up at HQ this week and it’s packed full of lovely festive makes. I made some distressed Christmas cards for this issue which all feature the Papermania Tall Urban Stamp Postal Frame. 

 This one has tissue paper added to it and stamped and embossed snowflakes as well as lots of inking and spritzing to create a distressed look. 
 I’ve used a star embossing folder on the corner of this one, inked over the top and sanded the stars to give them a worn look. 

 Finally, I dampened some white card, crumpled it up and painted with water down brown ink to create this aged look.

Creativity Issue 62 is available now through the usual stockists, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

Enjoy your weekend,

S xxx

6 thoughts on “Christmas Postcards

Leave a Reply

