Docraft packaging comes in useful again!!

So…after a busy day in soft furnishing world I needed to make a birthday card for Phoebe, a very special little girl who will be 3 on Monday. Now, no offence to 3 year olds but I don’t think they’re that bothered about cards and to be honest are more likely to want to eat them so I wanted a quick make with maximum impact. Ah ha!!…I remembered I still had some of that lovely heart packaging left from some Docrafts buttons, inspiration struck and I created this.

20130418-195901.jpg
So, I kept it fairly simple and got the trusty glue gun out to make this for 2 reasons. Firstly, it sticks everything really solid so small hands are less likely to pick bits off and put them in mouths and secondly, it’s really quick! I was done and dusted in 30 minutes!! Most of the elements in this card are from the Docrafts “Forever Friends Kraft Notes” range, oh it’s so cute, I love it!!
Anyway, Hoobie and Baxter need some attention so must be going!
Happy Krafti time!
S xx

8 thoughts on “Docraft packaging comes in useful again!!

  1. Oh so beautiful is your card and thank you for joining in our challenge at Forever Friends “FOR A CHILD” good luck and hope to see you at our new challenge blog Crafty Friends which starts 1st June DT Member Sandra H xx

Leave a comment